Primary Environment

6 to 13 years

The Primary years programme for student’s age 6 – 13 focuses on the development of the whole child, not only in the classroom, but also in the wider world. It offers a framework that meets children’s needs: academic, social, physical, emotional and cultural.

At the core of the Primary curriculum are five essential elements: knowledge, concepts, skills, attitudes and action. The aim of the curriculum is to incorporate these five elements in helping the child gain a holistic understanding of a body of knowledge in the following learning areas:

  • Afrikaans
  • Arts and Culture
  • Economic and Management Sciences
  •  English / Language
  • Grace and Courtesy (Life Orientation)
  • Mathematics
  • Montessori Culturals (History & Geography)
  • Natural Science (Science and Biology)
  • Technology
  • Physical Education

Register for Enrolment